My Little Etsy Shop

I’ve had a lot of folks ask me if I’d ever be willing to sell the DIY crafts and items that I share here on the blog.  And let me tell you… that is a huge compliment!  My answer has always been, “Well, maybe one day, I’ll open an Etsy shop.”  Well, big news ladies and gents: Today’s that day!  I’ve been bursting with excitement all week over it.

My Etsy shop is available here, and to keep things simple, is named Paint Speckled Pawprints.

I’m going to start out slowly.  Right now, I’m offering the pet silhouettes that I’ve created for my house.  These silhouettes are my favorite DIY gifts to offer to friends and family, and I hope that everyone else will enjoy them, too.  They are completely tailored for your beloved ones (just choose whichever photograph you wish, and I’ll turn it into a silhouette!) and made-to-order.  I highly recommend them for not only your beloved pets, but for children, as well!

Custom-made Teal Canvas Pet Silhouette
Custom-made Black Canvas Pet Silhouette

I have future plans to sell custom light fixtures, carpentry items, and craft projects.  If there is anything in particular that you’ve followed on my blog and loved, please let me know, and I will do a custom order for you!  Here are some examples of potential items I might sell; I just have to brainstorm ways to easily market them:

Baseball Table Lamp
Magnetic Spice Rack

Since I’m new at this, I will admit I’m a tad nervous.  Several of my friends own Etsy shops, and they’ve been giving me a lot of tips and pointers.  If you have experience with an Etsy shop of your own, please feel free to provide some advice!  I’d greatly appreciate it.  I’ll also be available to help anyone who is interested in starting an Etsy shop once I have dabbled with it for a few months.

I am thrilled to have this opportunity to grow as a DIY’er, blogger, and now Etsy shop owner.  All of this has been made possible due to each and every one of you, so thank you for all of your support. Also, a huge thanks to my husband, Evan, who has encouraged me every step of the way.

Leave a Reply

